Competitions


Date

Competition

Contact

Venue

Sunday 14th April

Selby Biathlon (as part of the Yorkshire Schools Biathlon Series 2019)

Isabelle

Selby Leisure Centre


Biathlon 14th April Selby AreaV2 .pdf

Sunday 28th April

British Modern Tetrathlon Championships

Pentathlon GB

University of Bath

Wednesday 8th May

Driffield Biathlon (as part of the Yorkshire Schools Biathlon Series 2019)

Isabelle

Driffield Leisure Centre

Driffield Schools Biathlon 8th May.pdf

Sunday 12th May

Bishop Burton Discover Laser Run Qualifier
(See Laser Run Tab for further details and entry form)

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Saturday 1st June – Sunday 2nd June

Youth Modern Pentathlon Championships

Pentathlon GB

Bishop Burton College

Sunday 9th June

Ashville College Discover Laser Run Qualifier
(See Laser Run Tab for further details and  Entry Form)

Isabelle

Ashville College Harrogate

Monday 17th June

Scarborough College Discover Laser Run Qualifier. (See Laser Run Tab for further details and Entry Form)

Isabelle

Scarborough College

Sunday 23rd June

National Laser Run Championships (Qualifier for World Championships in Budapest, September 2019)

Pentathlon GB

Tudor Grange Leisure Centre, Solihull

Sunday 7th July

Yorkshire Schools Biathlon Series 2019 Final

Isabelle

Driffield Leisure Centre

Sunday 14th July

York City Tour Laser Run

Isabelle

York University Sports Centre

Sunday 1st September

Discover Laser Run School Series Finals

Pentathlon GB

Tudor Grange Leisure Centre, Solihull

Sunday 6th October

Modern Triathlon Championships

Pentathlon GB

Tudor Grange Leisure Centre, Solihull

Sunday 13th October

Yorkshire Regional Biathlon

Isabelle

York University Sports Centre

Saturday 26th October – Sunday 27th October

Yorkshire Pentathlon Championships

Sarah

Bishop Burton College



The Biathlons at Driffield and Selby give the opportunity to qualify for the Yorkshire final to be held on 7th July at Driffield Leisure centre; athletes qualifying for the final will be sent the entry form.

On Sunday 13th October, the Yorkshire Regional Biathlon will take place at York University Sport Centre, providing an opportunity to qualify for the National Schools Biathlon final and the Modern Biathlon Championships. Competitors will be placed on a national ranking list with athletes invited to these finals according to their ranking. Entry for this event on 13th October will be via the Sport80 website. More information regarding these competitions can be found on the Pentathlon GB website.