Training

Training sessions are all listed below.  

In order for the coaches to plan and structure high-quality sessions, it is essential that you confirm and book your attendance one week before training day and 2 weeks before ride training. Most training sessions are held at Bishop Burton College, Beverley  fortnightly on a Monday evening from 17.15 – 19.30. and on one Saturday each month ( according to the calendar below). 

Check the website for any additional sessions together with Taster Sessions.

The updated Training and Competition Calendar for December to July 2019 is shown below.

We are happy to give advice on accessing training for single disciplines in venues across the Region. Please see the 'News' tab for information on fencing at Bridlington and Scarborough.

Date

Training/Competition

Contact

Venue

Saturday 8th December

ETP and Development Day. 9.30-4.00. Fencing, Laser Run and Ride

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 7th January

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Saturday 19th January

ETP and Development Day. 9.30-4.00. Fencing, Laser Run and Ride. With Run session led by 800m runner Jenny Meadows.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 28th January

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 11th February

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Sunday 17th February

Taster session at Ampleforth College. 9.30-4.00. To include swimming, Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Ampleforth College

Wednesday 20th February

Training Day. 9.30-4.00. Fencing, Laser Run and Ride

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 4th March

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 18th March

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Saturday 30th March

ETP and Development Day. 9.30-4.00. Fencing, Laser Run and Ride

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 8th April

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 15th April – Thursday 18th April

Training Camp. Suitable for all levels of athlete from new starters to experienced. Training to include all sports.

Nicola

Bishop Burton College

Monday 6th May

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Saturday 11th May

ETP and Development Day. 9.30-4.00. Fencing, Laser Run and Ride

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 20th May

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 3rd June

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Saturday 15th June

ETP and Development Day. 9.30-4.00. Fencing, Laser Run and Ride

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Monday 24th June

Club Night. 5.30-7.30. Laser Run and Fencing.

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Sunday 7th July

Yorkshire Schools Biathlon Final

Isabelle

Driffield Leisure Centre

Saturday 13th July

ETP and Development Day. 9.30-4.00. Fencing, Laser Run and Ride

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Sunday 14th July

City Tour Laser Run

Isabelle

York University Athletics Track


To book any of these events please get in touch with the relevant person via the contacts page here /contacts

IMPORTANT DATES FOR YOUR DIARY:

27th April

National Tetrathlon Championships

June TBC

National Pentathlon Championships

7th July

Yorkshire School Biathlon Championships

14th July

City Tour Laser Run

6th October

Yorkshire Regional Biathlon

26th/27th October

Yorkshire Pentathlon Championships