Training

The updated Training and Competition Calendar for March to December 2019 is shown below.

In order for the coaches to plan and structure high-quality sessions, it is essential that you confirm and book your attendance one week before training day and 2 weeks before ride training. Most training sessions are held at Bishop Burton College, Beverley on a Monday evening from 17.30 – 19.30 and on one Saturday or Sunday each month ( according to the calendar below). 

Training sessions and Taster Sessions at other venues located across our Region are also listed below.

We are happy to give advice on accessing training for single disciplines in venues across the Region. 

Date

Training/Competition

Contact

Venue

2019

Monday 16th December

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Isabelle

Bishop Burton College

Thursday 19th December

Fence Training with Hull Crusaders Fencing Club

Steve

Bishop Burton College

Monday 30th December

Christmas Party and Awards Ceremony!!!!

10am – 2pm

Julie

Bishop Burton College


2020

DATE

TRAINING/COMPETITION

VENUE

CONTACT

Monday 6th January

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 13th January

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Saturday 18th January

ETP and Development Training – to include Laser Run and Fencing. Rides must be booked in advance. 9.30am-4pm

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 27th January

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Sunday 2nd February

Laser Run training day with 800m runner Jenny Meadows. 9.30-4

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 10th February

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Sunday 16th February

ETP and Development Training – to include Laser Run and Fencing. Rides must be booked in advance. 9.30am-4pm

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 24th February

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 2nd March

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Saturday 7th March

ETP and Development Training – to include Laser Run and Fencing. Rides must be booked in advance. 9.30am-4pm

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 16th March

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 23rd March

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 30th March

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

DATE TBC

Easter Camp – to include fencing, Laser Run, riding and swimming

Bishop Burton College

Julie

Monday 20th April

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 27th April

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 4th May

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Sunday 10th May

ETP and Development Training – to include Laser Run and Fencing. Rides must be booked in advance. 9.30am-4pm

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 18th May

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 25th May

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Sunday 31st May

Yorkshire Spring Pentathlon – Triathlon & Tetrathlon options available and open to all abilities.

Friars Hill Stables and Ampleforth College

Sarah

Monday 8th June

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Saturday 13th June

ETP and Development Training – to include Laser Run and Fencing. Rides must be booked in advance. 9.30am-4pm

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 22nd June

Club Night – Fencing, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle

Monday 29th June

Club Night – Laser Run, 5.30-7.30

Bishop Burton College

Isabelle


Please find attached the Yorkshire Pentathlon Membership Form for 2019. We would encourage all those attending training to become members of our Club. Please return the attached form to one of the coaches or committee.

YPC-Membership-form-2019.pdf